Insub Meta Orchestra
"archive #3"

Recorded at the Studio Ernest Ansermet, august 2014
by Antoine Petroff

The printed edition A3 insert contains a long historical text developing the orchestra's evolution since 2010. available on INSUB.records
[insubrec03], 2015

Beatrice Graf, Teresa Hackel, Patricia Bosshard, Thomas Peter, Jacques Demierre, Cyril Bondi, Sébastien Branche, Heike Fiedler, Erik Ruffing, Daniel Tyrrell, Lea Danzeisen, Rodolphe Loubatière, Christophe Berthet, Bruno Crochet, Regula Gerber, Antoine Läng, Gregor Vidic, Simon Bolay, Christoph Schiller, Luc Müller, Dorothea Schürch, Thierry Simonot, Bertrand Gauguet, d'incise, Vinz Vonlanthen, Coralie Lonfat, Jamasp Jhabvala, Christian Müller & Filippo Provenzale


From the same band:

"The INSUB META ORCHETRA present here its third « Archive », recorded in the amazing acoustic of the Swiss Radio studio in Genva during the summer 2014. Four pieces, two relatively short and one very long, each of them placing the accent on a particlular and reduced aspect, silences, uniformity, durations, unisson and contrast. This Archive#3 sees also the return of the orchestra to structured pieces after a couple of years focused on improvisation. 29 musicians, with a large variety of instruements, winds, strings, electronics, percussions, an harmonium, and a good amount of uncategorized objects, build delicat textures, appearing and returning to the silence, force the listening to extreme zones, with a radical position on durations and minimal variations."